Mission

Alcion Ventures is a real estate private equity firm that executes a thesis-driven, opportunistic investment strategy in select North American markets. The firm is committed to being a disciplined fiduciary and investor that combines the entrepreneurial approach of an operator with the established practices of an institutional private equity fund manager.

Experience

Alcion Ventures, LP is based in Boston, Massachusetts and was founded in January 2005 by Martin Zieff and Mark Potter. Together, with two additional partners, Eugene DelFavero and Kristopher Galletta, they have nearly 100 years of real estate investing and fund management experience.

Alcion's four partners are seasoned real estate professionals, many of whom have worked together for up to 20 years. The partners are cycle tested and have an extensive network of industry relationships that facilitates both the sourcing and the management of investment opportunities.

Over the course of three decades, the partners have developed, refined, and implemented processes to source, underwrite, conduct rigorous due diligence on, manage, and exit investments, at the asset level, while employing stringent controls, risk management and compliance practices, at the fund level.

The partners are intimately involved in all aspects of investment management. Each investment is overseen, from acquisition through disposition, by at least one partner, in addition to members of the investment and finance teams who operate in an integrated fashion. Alcion has a deep and broad bench of talent for a middle-market sized firm with 19 professionals and four partners.




Funds

Alcion Real Estate Fund I was closed in 2005/2006 with nearly $350 million of equity commitments from a select group of endowments and institutional investors.

Alcion Real Estate Fund II was closed in 2010 with nearly $500 million of equity commitments from a diversified investor base including major pension funds, endowments, foundations, family offices, and high-net worth individuals from the United States, Canada, and Europe.

Alcion Real Estate Fund III closed in 2015 with more than $540 million of equity commitments from a diversified investor base, including major United States and Canadian pension funds, endowments, foundations and family offices.

Strategy

Fiduciary

  • Committed to transparency, alignment, and client service
  • Adhere to a disciplined investment philosophy and process

Strategic

  • Develop theses based on top-down and bottom-up research
  • Capitalize on cycles and market inefficiencies

Value Creation

  • Invest in assets with strong fundamentals and attractive margins
  • Identify and mitigate risk, including use of modest leverage

Tactical

  • Actively manufacture and pursue off-market opportunities
  • Execute discernible business plan with clear view to exit

Partners


Martin Zieff, Founding & Managing Partner
mzieff@alcionventures.com

Eugene DelFavero, Partner, CFO
gdelfavero@alcionventures.com

Kristopher Galletta, Partner
kgalletta@alcionventures.com


Mark Potter, Founding Partner
mpotter@alcionventures.com


Directors


Katie Barbin, Director, Finance
kbarbin@alcionventures.com

Aaron Cohen, Director, Finance
acohen@alcionventures.com

Kristen Cocuzzo, Director, Treasury
kcocuzzo@alcionventures.com

Sally Edelblute, Director, Tax
sedelblute@alcionventures.com



Benjamin May, Director, Investments
bmay@alcionventures.com

Caroline Panagiotopoulos, Director, Financial Reporting
cpanagiotopoulos@alcionventures.com

Jay Regan, Director, CCO
jregan@alcionventures.com

Senior Associates


Domenic DelFavero, Senior Associate, Investments
ddelfavero@alcionventures.com

Garrett Hatton, Senior Associate, Investments
ghatton@alcionventures.com

Christina Metcalfe, Senior Associate, Controller
cmetcalfe@alcionventures.com


Leah Sabo, Senior Associate, Operations
lsabo@alcionventures.com

Alison Teeven, Senior Associate, Controller
ateeven@alcionventures.com

Associates


Joan Allard, Associate, Executive Administrator/Tax/Treasury
jallard@alcionventures.com

Pam Allen, Associate, Treasury
pallen@alcionventures.com

John Clark, Associate, Investments
jclark@alcionventures.com

Brooks Goodyear, Associate, Investments
bgoodyear@alcionventures.com


Amanda LaCroix, Associate, Administrative Professional
alacroix@alcionventures.com

Oisin O'Donnelly, Associate, Senior Accountant
oodonnelly@alcionventures.com

Rachel Saeby, Associate, Investor Relations
rsaeby@alcionventures.com

Deanna Wilbur, Associate, Administrative Professional
dwilbur@alcionventures.com

Markets

Alcion Ventures focuses on seven major North American markets and predominantly invests in primary assets types. Alcion believes these markets and assets types possess attractive characteristics, including transparency to support informed decision making, multiple demand drivers, constraints on new supply, and inherent inefficiencies due to their scale. Additionally, Alcion's partners have extensive cycle-tested experience and longstanding relationships in these markets.

San Francisco
Chicago
Boston
New York
Washingtion, D.C.
Toronto
Los Angeles
Miami and Naples
San Diego

Contact

To learn more about Alcion Ventures or speak to a
representative, please contact:

Alcion Ventures
One Post Office Square, Suite 3150
Boston, MA 02109

Main: 617-603-1000
Fax: 617-603-1001

info@alcionventures.com

Boston
Chicago
Los Angeles
New York
San Francisco
Toronto
Washington, D.C
Other
Miami and Naples, Florida
San Diego, California
Various Resort Markets
(not shown on map)